Collection of Guitar Solos

Collection of Classical Guitar Solos 1840-1895 This is the 4th book to be published by FFSI's "Ediciones La Guitarreria Fina" since 1993. It is a facsimile edition, in the manner of the previous 3 editions, though digitally edited for the utmost in readability (thanks to my son, Byron). The artists presented here are Johann Kaspar Mertz (2 pieces), Luigi Legnani, Luis T. Romero (3 pieces-2 solos & 1 duet), Miguel S. Arrevalo (2 pieces) & Guiseppe Costa (Jose Costa y Hugas) (2 pieces). 50 pages $29.95

The selections are:

  1. Johann Kaspar Mertz (1806-1856)
  2. Líetoile du Nord Op. 100-from the opera by G. Meyerbeer
  3. Fantasie Op. 29 -over the motive from the opera Alessandro Stradella
  4. Luigi Legnani (1790-1877)
  5. Gran Capriccio in Re
  6. Luis T. Romero (1853-1893)
  7. La Paloma
  8. Un Sueño-duet
  9. Bolero
  10. Miguel S. Arrevalo (b.-d. 1899)
  11. La Castañera
  12. Recuerdo Waltz
  13. Giuseppe Costa (Jose Costa y Hugas) (1827-1881)
  14. Studio
  15. Giulia


[FFSI] [Search the Site] [About us] [Order Form] [Instruments For Sale] [Books For Sale] [Golden Era CDs For Sale] [CDs For Sale] [Music Sheets (A-B) For Sale] [Sheet Music Books] [Flamenco Guitar Sheet Music Books] [Classical Guitar Sheet Music Books] [Querico Publications] [Videos For Sale] [DVDs For Sale] [Golden Era DVD Collection] [Golden Era Videos For Sale] [Los Maestros] [Annotations Book] [Americana For Sale] [Accessories For Sale] [Services 2003] [Links 2003] [How & Why of Languages]